Search results

  • CSV Spreadsheet
  • RSS Feed
(1 - 50 of 2,299)

Pages

Brooklyn: 4th Avenue at Flatbush Avenue, 1917.
Brooklyn: triumphal arch, Grand Army Plaza, viewed from behind a pool or fountain, undated.
Flatlands: Johannes Lott house, built 1775, westerly side of Strom Kill, Avenue Q around E. 30th Street. Taken down ca. 1905.
Gravesend: Captain Charles G. Lutz House, northwest corner of Avenue U and Nostrand Avenue, 1923. Called ""Fort Lutz.""
Bushwick: Bushwick Reformed Dutch Church, viewed from Humboldt Street, 1907.
Gravesend: blacksmith and wheelwright shop, built in 1877 by Augustus F. Friend in the rear of his house on Coney Island Avenue and Neck Road, 1922.
Brooklyn: marker plaque for the Battle of Long Island, Prospect Park, 1922.
Gravesend: former Coney Island House, built 1829, 2866 W. 6 Street between Neptune Avenue and Sheepshead Bay Road, 1923. Second site.
Flatlands: Jacobus Schenck House, near Canarsie Lane and the junction with Rockaway Avenue and Avenue N, Canarsie, 1898. Demolished ca. 1912.
Flatlands: Captain Jan Martense Schenck House, built about 1656 on Mill Island, 1922. Also called the Crooke-Schenck House, or the Pirate House.
Brooklyn: the Oriental Hotel, Manhattan Beach, undated (ca. 1905).
Gravesend: Tappen's Hotel, northwest corner of Emmons Avenue and E. 27 Street, Sheepshead Bay, 1923.
Gravesend: J. Fritz's Hotel (Lewis House, formerly Linderman's Hotel), northeast corner of Emmons Avenue and E. 23 Street, Sheepshead Bay, 1923.
Flatlands: remodelled Elijah H. Kimball House, northwest corner of Avenue U and Lott's Lane, 1922.
Bushwick: Brooklyn City Railroad barn, southeast corner of Wyckoff Avenue and Palmetto Street, 1922.
Williamsburg: former Farmers and Citizens Bank, later Minden's [?] Hotel, 1924.
Brooklyn: Berrean Building, southwest corner of Court Street and State Street, 1922. Built 1867.
Brooklyn: Brighton Beach Hotel garden and verandah, undated.
Flatbush: Armstrong House in later years, east side of Rogers Avenue, west of Malbone Street, undated.
Brooklyn: Old Star House, northeast corner of Kent Avenue and Clymer Street, 1923.
Flatlands: New York Connecting [?] Road crossing at Utica Avenue, 1922. Old farmhouse facing Kings Highway.
Flatlands: W. Hoffmire House, on Kimball's Road, Lott's Lane south of Avenue U on Flatlands Bay, 1923.
Flatlands: 1754 Flatbush Avenue, Stoolhoff-Duryea House, at the junction with Avenue J and E. 35th Street, 1922.
Flatlands: J.W. Anderson  House  (built ca. 1857), Kings Highway, west side, north of Canarsie Lane, 1923.
New Utrecht: J.I. Voorhees House, 1546 84th Street near the northwest corner of 15th Avenue, 1922.
Flatlands: Peter Lott House, west side of Flatbush Avenue opposite Lott Place, between Kings Highway and Flatlands Avenue, 1922. Demolished 1925.
Gravesend: Coney Island Boardwalk, from the pier at W. 18 Street, 1924.
Gravesend: Shelburne Hotel, viewed from the Brighton Beach Rail Road station, Coney Island, 1923.
Brooklyn: Temple Bar Building (44 Court Street) and Dime Savings Bank, Court Street and Joralemon Street, undated.
Brooklyn: 174 Somers Street (low home behind telegraph pole; adjoining peaked-roof house is no. 162), between Broadway and Sackman Street, 1923.
Bushwick: Greenpoint Methodist Episcopal Church, west side of Manhattan Avenue between India Street and Java Street, Greenpoint, 1923.
New Utrecht: Van Brunt House, 1752 84 Street, south side between 18 Avenue and Bay 16 Street, 1922. Demolished 1928.
Flatlands: Elias Hubbard House, 4048 Hubbard Place (old number 13 Hubbard Place, built 1705 or 1776), later home to Rev. Ulfraeus Van Lunderen, 1922.
Brooklyn: St. Peter's Lutheran Church, south side of Bedford Avenue west of Lafayette, 1923.
Brooklyn: Horace B. Claflin House, Pierrepont Street, north side, between Willow Street and Hicks Street, 1922. Built 1874.
Brooklyn: Dr. French [?], southwest corner Clinton and Joralemon Street, 1923.
Williamsburg: South 6 Street, 1922.
Brooklyn: the Boathouse, Prospect Park, 1909.
Brooklyn: Brooklyn Trust Company, northeast corner of Montague Street and Clinton Street, undated.
Flatlands: Moore House, south side of Mill Lane (north branch) in the vicinity of E. 56th Street, 1923.
Flatlands: 1754 Flatbush Avenue, Stoolhoff-Duryea House, at the junction with Avenue J and E. 35th Street, 1923.
Flatlands: constructing the first pier at the foot of Flatbush Avenue, 1922.
Brooklyn: Surf Avenue, Coney Island, January 1924. Double exposure with the entrance to Luna Park, Coney Island.
Gravesend: Friend's Hotel, northeast corner of Coney Island Avenue and Neck Road, 1923. Built by John Friend in 1853.
New Utrecht: Van Brunt House, 1752 84 Street, south side between 18 Avenue and Bay 16 Street, 1922. Demolished 1928.

Pages